Sunday Edition-This Week in Pictures: Child Stars, Where are They Now?

Heaven:
boysThe Blue Boy, by Thomas Gainsborough; Archangel Michael, by Guido Reni

Folsom Prison:
girls and boysInteresting Story, by Laura Muntz Lyall; Judith and Holofernes, by Caravaggio

Rehab in New York, New York:
fatty2
La Muñeca, by Fernando Botero; Woman with Dove, by Tamara de Lempicka

Geneva, Switzerland:
blackSewing, by Harry Herman Roseland; Nude with Calla Lillies, by Diego Rivera

An orgy in Rome, Italy
mexicanRetrato de Ignacio Sanchez, by Diego Rivera; Bacchus, by Caravaggio

A beach in South Carolina:
fishyGirl with a Watering Can, by Renoir; L’Invention Collective, by Rene Magritte

6 responses to “Sunday Edition-This Week in Pictures: Child Stars, Where are They Now?

  1. Archangel Michael, by Guido Reni

    I have a sculpture of this image in my room at home. It’s inspiring.

    –Peyton
    http://www.peytonmcgee.wordpress.com

  2. writechicpress

    Love the style in Woman with Dove.

  3. I like the blue boy, I think we had a copy of it hanging up in my home as a child. I also like the fishy lady.

  4. inconvenientbody

    This is quite amusing. Great site. I’ve linked to it from my website for my own convenience, to be honest. So I may visit again and again.

  5. superwhosparade

    L’Invention Collective by Rene Magritte, have never seen this artists’ work before but it’s obscure looking, hence real awesome!

    Liking your writings, a great sense of punning and such 🙂

  6. Interesting reverse mermaid

Leave a Reply

